RetailBX.sg - Singapore Retail Business Exchange

Go Back   RetailBX.sg > Retail Central > Starting a Retail Business
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

I Got $50k Cash

This is a thread in the Starting a Retail Business forums.
This is my first post so be kind to the newbie and thank you for your time. i'm 40 years ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-08-2010, 03:18 PM   #1

My Reputation: Points: 10/ Rep Power: 0
Emotap is on a distinguished road
Default I Got $50k Cash

This is my first post so be kind to the newbie and thank you for your time. i'm 40 years old and i would like to start a shoe retail shop. I've got no experience whatsoever. Only driven by my guts.

Assume i have $50k cash and am most interested in opening up a shop selling shoes for men and women with my own brand izzit possible. How do i start? I search thru internet for any shoe distributors in the Philippine and Malaysia but none seems to be reliable. I heard there are lot of factory making shoes in the Philippine but i don't have any contact i mean not even one. Is there anyone here who got experience or having the same passion like me. I'm maybe a little bit old but i'm a hard-working person. Presently I'm working full time for 18yrs with the same company.(not a shoe shop he he)

Yes i know its a little bit ambitious and stupid of me with no knowledge but i really want this.

So please pm me or advice on how can i start my own business.

Emotap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 10:37 PM   #2

My Reputation: Points: 10/ Rep Power: 17
KittyMi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: I Got $50k Cash

Hi,